God of Wonders – Sermon II

Posted on January 7, 2009 by

0


Genesis 2, 3.

It will never stop amazing me, how easy it is to sin against our God. Reading, and reading again these chapters in Genesis, I find myselfe in there every time. It is the same pattern: the Lord shows his mercy and goodness toward me, providing everything I need for my wellbeing, and then, I decide to ‘try’ something He clearly has prohibited…It may look good on the surface… I may have good reason to try it… but, it is clearly against the desires of my Lord.

What is the solution? It is the same now as it has been since the beginning: ask God for help! Do not stare at what you have been ‘denied’, but contemplate at what has been given to you. Ask the Lord for help in the form of humility.

-AlexV

Posted in: Uncategorized