Lo que aprendi de mi Papá

Posted on July 19, 2010 by

0


What I learned about my Dad.

Psalm 10 is an interesting display of the character of God, my Dad. It is nice to see Him at work, because that is the way He displays how He really is, what He likes, and what He dislikes.  And knowing His character helps me to battle my doubts. When questions about His love for me, His adoption, His work in me come, I need to rest in the assurance provided by His character. What did I learn about my Dad, in Psalm 10? I learned that:

  • He is King
  • He listens
  • He acts!

The eternal King, who is so close to me that He can listen to the desires of my hear, and who act according to His justice, love, and grace is exactly what I need to face this life. He will either change my circumstances, or change my heart; either way, He is the one who gets all the glory, and I am the one transformed, more and more, to the image of my eldest brother, Jesus Christ.

Do you know your Dad?

———————————–

El Salmo 10 es un despliegue interesante del caracter de mi Dios, mi Papá. Es bueno verlo trabajando, por que esa es la manera en que el muestra como es realmente, que es lo que le gusta y no le gusta. Y conocer su caracter es lo que me ayuda a combatir las dudas. Cuan llegan preguntas sobre su amor por mi, su adopcion, su obra en mi, necesito descansar en la seguridad que me da su caracter. Que fue lo que aprendi de mi Papá, en el Salmo 10? Aprendi que:

  • El es rey
  • El escucha
  • El actua!

El Rey eterno que esta tan serca de mi que escucha las peticiones de mi corazon, y que actua en justicia, gracia, y amor es exactamente lo que necesito para enfrentar esta vida. El va a cambiar mis circunstancias o mi corazon; de cualquier manera, El es quien recibe toda la gloria, y yo soy quien es transformado, mas y mas, a la imagen de Jesucristo, mi hermano mayor.

Y tú,  conoces a tu Papá?

Posted in: Uncategorized