The apps filter for our new sermon series

Posted on September 4, 2010 by

0


I have been praying about the way I preach. One of the conclusions I’ve reached is that I need to improve (nothing new there). And one way to improve is to be a better steward of the text, and the time I have to preach it. So, in this new series, I will use the Scripture itself to dictate how I present the application of each sermon. This is the passage that I will use as such a filter for the apps:

8He has told you, O man, what is good;
and(A) what does the LORD require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,[a]
and to(B) walk humbly with your God? -Micah 6

So, at the end of each sermon I will emphasize one of these three areas of application; I will try to answer one of these three questions, based on the truths of the passage we are using any given Sunday:

  • How is God equipping us to do justice / stop injustice?
  • How is God empowering us to love kindness / hate cruelty?
  • Where is God calling us to walk humbly with Him?

I pray this new approach will bless His people at Christos Community.

Bendiciones!

-AlexV

Posted in: Uncategorized