A good Christian example

Posted on May 8, 2009 by

0


Many times I get tired of “good examples”. They don’t do it for me. Instead of motivating me to ‘give it my 110%’, they just show me how inferior I really am in the human scale of abilities. Paul’s comment in Philippians 3 is not like that. He is not saying follow me because I know exactly what to do. What he is saying is ‘look at Jesus Christ!’ Look at what He has accomplished through his perfect life, death on the cross, resurrection, and reign in glory. He is warning us against walking as enemies of the cross. Paul is telling us to look at what Christ has done in him, and not to take His grace casually.

God’s love is so great that it requires an answer from us. And, with His power working in us, we must give that answer every moment of our life.

Blessings!

Posted in: Uncategorized